Crucified with Christ

A Grace Blog

My senior year in High School, I was asked for a quote to put in the yearbook. I tried to change my initial choice but was too late. I had a verse that I had chosen to be my motto at this particular time in my life. I was 18 and “on fire for God” as the saying goes. My verse was a very well-known one, but not typical for a senior quote.

Galatians 2:20, “My old self has been crucified with Christ.It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

This verse meant the world to me. I identified with the crucified and resurrected Savior, Jesus Christ. I considered myself crucified and He took over living for me. I believed it in theory but…

View original post 584 more words

Leave a Reply

