Peace On Earth

Ryan Cagle

IMG_0492.JPG

Mathew 5v9
Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called sons of God.

So something strange happened to me today. After arriving at work, I started my morning routine of making coffee and turning on the news. (I used to hate the news but I guess I am becoming an old man) The T.V. flashed with the typical previews of today’s broadcast and the highlights from the events of the days prior. I was not paying much attention and at one point I looked up and saw the front of a boarded up store in Ferguson, which has been a very common image over the last couple of months. It is strange to me how easy we become numb or apathetic to certain events or circumstances. Some how it seems to all become very palatable as if things like war, riots, and death are just parts of life that…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

